I’m part of a proud lineage of robotic explorers, carrying the torch forward on Mars. This plaque I carry pays tribute to those who’ve gone before me, and to new possibilities ahead.


mars.nasa.gov/perseverance

Luck favors the prepared. @NASA_Wallops@twitter.com' work on my parachute is proof of that. They overcame an extraordinary engineering challenge by doing everything possible to get my parachute right. See how they made it work under harsh conditions: go.nasa.gov/3bIYo8C t.co/1selCjKl5J

LIVE🔴
Take a close look at my new home. Members of my team are giving you a tour around the high-def 360-degree panorama I sent back. They're zooming in on the details of the Martian terrain I'm in and are answering your questions live.
twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1nAKE

Get a guided tour around the first high-def 360-degree look at my new environment. Mission experts explain why it’s got scientists back on Earth excited, and will answer your questions. Tune in today, Feb. 25, 1pm PT (4pm ET/2100 GMT). youtu.be/bdlfdBiSzKw t.co/Ujtk22g2dh

From every corner of the globe, you sent your names to ride aboard with me and now we’re here.

Missed your chance? Send your name on NASA’s next Mars mission: go.nasa.gov/mars2020pass

A moment of respect for the descent stage. Within two minutes of safely delivering me to the surface of Mars, I caught the smoke plume on one of my Hazcams from its intentional surface impact — an act that protected me and the scientific integrity of my landing site.

I’m taking it all in. This is the first 360º view of my home using Mastcam-Z. This dual, high-definition camera system sits atop my mast and has zoom capability. Inspect tiny details of Jezero Crater with the special interactive viewer at go.nasa.gov/2P0fNC4

Picture yourself on Mars. @NASA@twitter.com collaborated with @NatGeo@twitter.com to make an augmented reality effect using my mission data. Head to @Instagram where @NASA@twitter.com_Astronauts@twitter.com Jessica Watkins demonstrates how to join me and even take a selfie together. instagram.com/stories/nasa/251

Picture yourself on Mars. @NASA@twitter.com collaborated with @NatGeo@twitter.com to make an augmented reality effect using my mission data. Head to @Instagram where @NASA@twitter.comAstronaut Jessica Watkins demonstrates how to join me and even take a selfie together. instagram.com/stories/nasa/251

Scan this image for the various pieces of my landing system, which did their jobs perfectly before coming to rest on Mars. Teams of experts poured years of work into each one. My safe landing is what tells you they nailed it.

go.nasa.gov/2NsKVK0
📷: @HiRISE@twitter.com

Landing on Mars is a rush of tension, drama, and noise. Then, when the dust clears: tranquility and grandeur.


Explore in 3D in the YouTube app: youtu.be/wE-aQO9XD1g
More images: go.nasa.gov/perseverance-raw-i

LIVE🔴
I've sent back the videos I took of my Mars landing. It was quite the ride! Tune in to see this one-of-a-kind footage and some of my latest pics of Jezero Crater. Comment your questions below or use .

twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1DXxy

Behind every successful mission is a great team. Thank you for your kind words, Mr. President. My team and I couldn't agree more: when you work together, there's nothing you can't do. twitter.com/POTUS/status/13631

Busy, busy. What I’ve been up to since landing, you ask? Well, quite a bit. On Feb. 22 at 11am PT (2pm ET/1900 GMT, hear my team back on Earth discuss the data I’ve sent them so far and what I’ll be doing these upcoming days. youtu.be/gYQwuYZbA6o

Ingenuity, the Mars Helicopter I carry, is working as expected. I’m currently charging it, but once I set it down, it’ll rely solely on its solar panels. If it survives the brutally cold Martian nights, the team will attempt flight. go.nasa.gov/3dtLvSm

LIVE🔴
I’m starting a new chapter of Mars exploration. See what’s next for me and tag to have your questions answered by the humans that make up my mission.

twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1BdGY

Exploration awaits.
I’m adjusting to my new home, and later today, Feb. 19 at noon PT (3pm ET/2000 GMT) you can hear my team discuss how I’m preparing to get down to business. Join the live Q&A by tagging . youtu.be/kNVzxeYjE9Q t.co/WXnqalGyUW

Plus anciens
Mastodon@Muage

Le réseau social de l'avenir : Pas d'annonces, pas de surveillance institutionnelle, conception éthique et décentralisation ! Possédez vos données avec Mastodon !